Vickie Britton

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson are sisters who have co-authored over fifty novels, mostly in the mystery genre. Their interest in archaeolgy, world travel and the Old West has led them to create a variety of unique settings. They are best known for the High Country Mystery Series, set in Wyoming and featuring Sheriff Jeff McQuede. They are also authors of the Ardis Cole archaeology series, which is set in exotic locations around the globe.

Author Biography

Vickie Britton and Loretta Jackson, sisters, have written over fifty novels. Both sisters are drawn to western setting, where they draw inspiration for many of their books, including the Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery Series, set in Wyoming. Books in this series include Murder in Black and White, Whispers of the Stones, Stealer of Horses, The Executioner's Hood, and An icy Death. They are currently at work on a new book in this series.

The two are also interested in archaeolgy and have also written the eight-book archaeological Ardis Cole Mystery Series. The books in this series are set in different locations around the word.

Both authors currently reside in Kansas.

Books by Vickie Britton

The Vanished Lady


When Dana Lawrence purchases a quaint"painted lady" house in the remote mountains of Colorado, she doesn't bargain for the history that goes with it. Two women have gone missing from the old inn, one in the past and one in the present. What happened to Lelia Glenn and Amy Walden? Will Dana be the next vanished lady?