Roger David Francis

As an author I find life and death fascinating. I'm intrigued and keen to explore all sides of our reality. For in my world we exist in many places and many times. Our Earth is but a speck amongst an endless cloud of dust. The billions of electronic signals firing in our brains ensures our true existence is never revealed. Should we be reprogrammed that could easily change. Everyday I write in the hope I will discover something new.

indie author Roger David Francis
Author website Roger David Francis

Author Biography

I am originally from Staffordshire, although now I reside in North Wales since relocating at the turn of the millennium.

I have always been fascinated by the supernatural. Whilst researching the infamous Loch Ness monster, I discovered Teggie another sea creature steeped in mystery and legend. This inspired me to put pen to paper and write my first book Teggie Lucy's Story.

As a keen Independent film maker at the start of 2016 I began working on a Teggie screen play with the talented writer and director Troy Dennison. As a keen and up and coming actor it was agreed I would take the character of Ben in the film once production began.

Previously I played the hotel manager in an award winning British film called "Checking In" during 2014.

Over the years I've tried my hand at many jobs. I've worked at fast food restaurants, hotels, estate agents, a postman and even in retail management.

I've always been happiest when involved in the creative arts. For fifteen years I volunteered as a radio presenter for hospital radio, which meant playing requests to those unfortunate enough to be in hospital.

I've worked as a supporting artist on many productions including Doctor Who, Coronation Street and Peaky Blinders.

Books by Roger David Francis

The Devil's Locket: My Soul To Keep


The locket existed in a different place and time. Those who wore it believed it belonged to them. They were wrong. It had been placed in their possession for one reason only; to pay the price of sin. The devil never intended it to be worn by good people. It existed for a darker purpose, to collect souls already blackened and damaged beyond repair. And with so many broken spirits to choose from, evil was easily sought out.

When Twilight Falls: Spirits Wake As Nightmares Die


As a host of characters face their deepest fears and darkest nightmares in the vortex, you’ll meet the unusual residents of Tansley Close. For instance single mom Trisha and imaginary friend Mandy; Kirk the murderer; Mavis Adams, her husband Stan and son Clayton released from the psychiatric hospital; Les Crowley, an old man who is the gatekeeper, puppet maker, and eater of pigeons; and Joan Lipton the witch with her 13 black cats.