Lynn Lamb

I was inspired by the characters in my family and hometown of Monterey, California. Living in Steinbeck Country, I was raised on his works, and throughout my books I pay homage to the amazing John Steinbeck.

Author Biography

Lynn Lamb is the author of The Survivor Diaries Series of novels and The Oxymoron of Still Life, a Short Story Anthology on Life, Dying, and Death. Lamb was inspired by the characters in her hometown of Monterey, California. She was both fascinated and saddened to turn her beloved city into a torn and broken place that her characters must learn to navigate and pilfer in order to survive.

Lamb is also an independent filmmaker and scriptwriter. Her dream is to produce the Great American Documentary.

Lamb’s debut novels in The Survivor Diaries Series, have made a splash in the post-apocalyptic genre scene. Be on the lookout for more Lynn Lamb titles, coming soon!

Books by Lynn Lamb

ebook: Mechaniclism: Apocalyptic Horror (B016NG80BA)

Mechaniclism: Apocalyptic Horror


What clockmaker Frederick Jori hides in the innocuous-appearing automatons ignites a horrific apocalypse—one that will not be realized for 400 years. In 21st century San Francisco, Ireland Barton, a successful scientist, is confined in a plastic bubble and begins a heart pounding race to stop the apocalypse! As two worlds—two time periods—collide, will Ireland unravel the mystery of the dolls before the clock winds down on humanity?

Frozen Webs: A Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian Series (The Survivor Diaries Book 4)


If you are not ready for the answer, then you do not want to hear the next part of this story. Please trust me. If you have come across this diary, this transcript of truth, close it now—burn it—or risk a tear in your soul that can never be repaired.

The Oxymoron of Still Life: Dying, Death, and the Sea, Anthology


Three Short Stories That Will Make You Rethink Life and Death Beauty Bath: What draws her away from reason and into peril? Double Entendre: Why would no one tell him how death works? Mothballed: Will her music lead him to his fate?

Moving Mountains: A Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian Series (The Survivor Diaries Book 3)


Join Laura in her quest to forge a new home for her Villagers in the nuclear winter of the post-apocalypse! Laura is about to learn that people are not who they seem. And with a large group coming their way, they must figure out their motives. Will they destroy the home that they have worked so hard to create?

The Beginning at the End of the World: A Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian Series (The Survivor Diaries Book 2)


For every end, there is a beginning. Growth must happen— so says Darwin, anyway. I’m Laura, and my Villagers and I continue to make our way through the decay of post-apocalyptic Coastal California during the nuclear winter and fallout of the Last War. Growth is hard, but stagnation means certain death.

ebook: Monte Vista Village: A Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian Series (The Survivor Diaries Book 1) (B00HUHVWZS)

Monte Vista Village: A Post-Apocalyptic, Dystopian Series (The Survivor Diaries Book 1)


NOW PERMA-FREE! THE APOCALYPSE— WOULD YOU SURVIVE? I’m Laura, and I survived global nuclear war. IS THIS OUR RECKONING? Our tormentor is no longer the enemy; it is what’s left of the desperate earth. My neighbors are starving and sick from the biochemicals in the air. Our food, water and meds are running low. Our only hope is to come together to stay alive.